Wednesday, December 23, 2015

AB de Villiers named ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

Australia's Test and One-Day International (ODI) chief Steven Smith had a noteworthy day as he was named the ICC Cricketer of the Year 2015 and the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year 2015 on Wednesday. Smith has now turned into the eleventh Australian cricketer to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy 2015 after he was named the ICC Cricketer of the Year 2015 by the worldwide cricket representing body. The ICC said in a discharge, "Amid the voting period, which kept running from September 18, 2014 to September 13, 2015, the 26-year-old from New South Wales completed as the main run-scorer in Tests with 1,734 keeps running in 25 innings of 13 matches at a normal of 82.57. This included seven centuries and six half-hundreds of years. In 26 One-Day Internationals, Smith scored 1,249 keeps running at a normal of just shy of 60 with four centuries and eight half-hundreds of years. He was an individual from the Australia side which won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand not long ago." ALSO READ: AB de Villiers named ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year

The Australian cricketer was cited as saying by the ICC, "Given that there are such a variety of extraordinary players around the globe, I'm extraordinarily respected to get these recompenses. While group achievement is forever my number-one inspiration, recompenses like this are extremely exceptional. I'm excited and exceptionally glad to get them. I will think back on 2015 with blended emotions. Winning the ICC Cricket World Cup at home was a profession highlight, and being named commander is an amazing privilege, yet the failure of losing the Ashes remains. Likewise READ — ICC Awards 2015: Meg Lanning, Stafanie Taylor Women's ODI, T20I Cricketers of the Year; Richard Kettleborough Umpire of the Year

Today Match Prediction

"To be the best group that we can be, we need to end up better at winning far from home, and that remaining parts our inspiration heading into 2016. I'd like to thank my partners and my family for their backing throughout the year. I'd likewise get a kick out of the chance to thank the voting board for this acknowledgment, which is extremely humbling."

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson praised Smith, saying: "I might want to extend my congrats to Steve on winning the ICC Cricketer of the Year and ICC Test Cricketer of the Year honors. His predictable execution amid the voting period in shifting conditions and against the sum total of what resistance has been excellent. His expertise and determination to succeed at the most elevated amount has been a motivation to all. I might likewise want to take this chance to praise the various victors, including Richard Kettleborough for finishing a cap trap of ICC Umpire of the Year titles. They are all merited victors

1 comment: